Alpha

WHAT’S ALPHA ALL ABOUT?

Alpha is for anyone who’s curious. The video talks encourage conversation, and explore the basics of the Christian faith in a friendly, open and informal way.

It takes place over a series of Wednesday evenings, and in this time of lockdown we’re bringing it to you online. Once registered, we’ll send you all the details for the video call, you just need a camera phone or computer with a webcam.

Explore life’s big questions, share your perspective, and connect with others. What have you got to lose?

SESSIONS

We believe that everyone should have the opportunity to ask the big questions of life.

What is my purpose? What happens when I die? Why is there suffering?

Alpha is a chance to ask these big questions and explore the Christian faith in a fun, non-pressurised environment. Each session includes a short film and a discussion where you can share what you think with a small group of people just like you.

Here are the dates of the sessions, it be great if you can stay for them all but if after the first session you don’t think it’s for you, thats fine too.

All sessions are from 7:15pm-8:30pm on zoom. Once you register below by email we will send you the Zoom link.

Wednesday 27th May
Wednesday 3rd June
Wednesday 10th June
Wednesday 17th June
Wednesday 25th June
Wednesday 1st July
Wednesday 8th July
Saturday 18th July – 10am-12pm
Wednesday 22nd July
Wednesday 29th July

Please spread the word to family and friends who may be intrested, all are very welcome!

REGISTER

You can register by emailing hope@dioceseofsalford.org.uk and we will send you more information and the zoom link. If you have any questions please also email us or call 07741 147 496.

You will need a device (phone, tablet or computer) with a webcam and microphone. You will also have to download Zoom for free from here or the app store.

PLEASE NOTE – IN LINE WITH NATIONAL SAFEGAURDING REGULATIONS ONLY OVER 18s CAN TAKE PART